A VALUABLE PARTNERSHIP: PLAINFIELD SCHOOLS AND HENDRICKS REGIONAL HEALTH

In July 2020, Plainfield Schools and Hendricks Regional Health (HRH) reached an agreement allowing HRH to oversee the school nurse and clinic programs. With this partnership, Plainfield Schools nurses are now, or will soon become, employed by HRH, and will immediately benefit from greater training, professional development and support. While these conversations had been taking place for many months, having the partnership finalized by the beginning of the 2020 school year has been a tremendous benefit for students and staff.

This partnership continues the promise to every Quaker family that our schools are staffed by well-trained, caring and compassionate registered nurses, devoted to the care of the students in the buildings they serve. Every Plainfield school has a full-time registered nurse onsite, a tradition that we are proud to continue.

THE RANGE OF SERVICES PROVIDED BY HRH AND OUR SCHOOL NURSES

  • Administer daily medications

  • Attend to classroom and playground scrapes and accidents

  • Care for students who become ill during the school day

  • Oversee student immunization updates and records

Required and Recommended Immunizations: 2020-2021

MEET OUR STUDENT HEALTH TEAM

Jennifer Wright

Jennifer Wright, RN

Director of School Nursing

jwright@plainfield.k12.in.us

Sarah Murphy

Sarah Murphy, RN

School Nurse Coordinator

smurphy@plainfield.k12.in.us

Glenda Coffelt

Glenda Coffelt, RN

Plainfield High School

gcoffelt@plainfield.k12.in.us

317.837.7244

Sara Wallon

Sara Wallon, RN

Plainfield Community Middle School

swallon@plainfield.k12.in.us

317.838.3950

Sonja Gyori-Helmuth

Sonja Gyori-Helmuth, RN

Brentwood Elementary School 

sgyorihelmuth@plainfield.k12.in.us

317.838.3652

Jackie Mace, RN

Central Elementary School

jmace@plainfield.k12.in.us

317.838.3643

Kathy Crist, RN

Clark's Creek Elementary

kcrist@k12.in.us

317.203.7770

Melanie Campbell

Melanie Campbell, RN

Van Buren Elementary School

mcampbell@plainfield.k12.in.us

317.838.3648