Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Tree Dedicated to Teacher of the Year, Brad DeHoff
Tree Dedicated to Teacher of the Year, Brad DeHoff
Sabrina Kapp
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Earlier this evening, members of Plainfield @Rotary, representatives from the @TownOfPlainfield, and @PCSCQuakers, gathered at Friendship Gardens to honor Plainfield's 2018 Teacher of the Year Brad DeHoff.

Town and school officials gather with members of the Plainfield Rotary and Teacher of the Year, Brad DeHoff.

While DeHoff learned of his honor in the spring, the tree ceremony always takes place in the fall. If you walk through Friendship Gardens, you may notice over 20 years worth of trees honoring outstanding educators in our community, with each tree donated by the local Rotary chapter. 

PCMS Principal Pat Cooney speaks while Rotarians and PCMS teachers look on.

John Himmelheber facilitated the ceremony, which included remarks from officials of the town's Parks Department and school corporation. DeHoff offered comments himself, assuring everyone that his dedication, and devotion, to teaching is no less enthusiastic today than it was when he began. 

Scott Flood (PCSC School Board), Scott Olinger (PCSC Superintendent) and John Baer (Plainfield Rotary) applaud Brad DeHoff for his accomplishments and his service to the students of Plainfield.

After taking many photos and visiting with everyone who came to honor and support him, DeHoff, as you might expect, returned to his classroom to prepare for tomorrow's lessons. 

Plainfield Rotarians pose with Teacher of the Year, Brad DeHoff

The PCMS administrators and DeHoff's teaching colleagues participated in the ceremony.

Katie Chamness, Scott Flood and Jessica Elston of the Plainfield School Board, pose with Brad DeHoff in front of his newly planted tree of honor.

Scott Olinger, Laura DelVecchio and Jud Wolfe pose with Brad DeHoff at his tree planting ceremony.